Theme – “One India One Vision – Copper in Technology, Innovation and


Date: 8th Nov 2017, 09:00 to 17:00 hrs
Venue: Shangri-La’s – Eros Hotel, New Delhi


Registration: 9:00 – 09:30 hrs
Inaugural Session (09:30 – 10:45 hrs)

Chief Guest
Honourable Shri Suresh Prabhu, Minister of Commerce and Industry, Government of India.


Welcome Address
o Mr. Sanjeev Ranjan, Managing Director – International Copper Association, India
o Mr. Richard Xu, Regional Director – International Copper Association, Asia

Guest of Honour and Keynote address
o Shri. Arun Kumar, Secretary – Ministry of Mines, GOI
o Shri. S. Chadha, Joint Secretary – Ministry of Commerce, GOI

Special Address
o Mr. JC Laddha, CEO (Copper) – Hindalco Industries Ltd.
o Mr. P Ramnath, CEO – Sterlite Copper, Vedanta Ltd.
o Mr. Shreegopal Kabra, MD – RR Kabel Global

Industry Recognition (Excellence Awards 2017) – (10:45 – 11:05 hrs)

Tea Break (11:05 to 11:30hrs)/ Media Interaction (11:05 – 11:30hrs)


Session 1: Electric Vehicle – Technology, Innovation and Transformation (11:30 to 13:00 hrs)
Panel Discussion Points:
• Electric vehicle growth in India
• New business models and policies
• Charging infrastructure
• Battery storage
• Manufacturing capabilities

Session Chairman
• Prof. Dr. Ashok Jhunjhunwala, Department of Electrical Engineering – IIT Chennai

• Mr. Victor Zhou, MD – International Copper Association China
• Dr. Ajit Jindal, Head Tech, Vice President – Tata Motors
• Mr. Ajay Goel, COO – Sun Mobility Pvt. Ltd.
• Mr. Tarun Mehta, Co-Founder & CEO – Ather Energy
• Mr. Prem R. Kumar, CEO – BSES Yamuna Power Ltd.
Lunch Break (13:00 to 14:00 hrs)

Session 2: Copper Scenario (14:00 to 15:30 hrs)
Panel Discussion Points:
• Global, Asia and India overview on usage and supply of copper
• Copper usage trends in China
• Copper pricing scenario
• Copper opportunities in low carbon megatrends
• Opportunity and challenges for the copper fabricators.

Session Chairman
• Shri. Subhash Chandra, Joint Secretary – Ministry of Mines, GoI

• Mr. Colin Bennett, Global Manager Market Analysis – International Copper Association
• Mr. Joe Zhou, Project Manager Market Analysis – International Copper Association China
• Ms. Yashika Singh, Lead – Economics, Strategy and Corporate Relations – Rio Tinto India
• Mr. Gyanendra Thakur, Director – Metals and Mining Consulting – Wood Mackenzie
• Ms. Rashmi Nihalani, Assistant Vice President – Multi Commodity Exchange of India Ltd
• Mr. D K Jain, CMD – Agrawal Metal Works Pvt Ltd
DT Tracker Launch (15:30 – 15:40)

Session 3: Challenges for implementation and compliance of standards and policies (15:40 to17:10 hrs)
Panel Discussion Points:
• Policy & Standards awareness
• Challenges in implementation
• Mandatory policy compliance
• Role of testing labs.

Session Chairmen
• Shri. Shailendra Shukla, Chairman, Haryana Renewable Energy Development Agency
• Mr. B Lal, Director General – Indian Transformers Manufacturers Association.

• Mr. Hassan Omar, Chief Operating Officer – DuCab Cable Manufacturing Company, UAE
• Mr. Jayavilal Meegoda, President – IESL, Deputy General Manager – Ceylon Electricity Board,
President – Federation of Engineering Institutions of South and Central Asia.
• Shri. N K Sharma, Head CMD-I – Bureau of Indian Standards
• Shri. Goutam Roy, Chief Electrical Inspector – Central Electricity Authority
• Shri. Saurabh Diddi, Energy Economist – Bureau of Energy Efficiency
• Mr. Mukund Joshi, Former Special Director General – Central Publics Work Department

Scroll Up