Date: 20th December 2016, 9:00 am to 5:30 pm
Venue: Hotel Sofitel, BKC-Mumbai


Registration: 9:00 to 9:30 am

Inaugural Session: (9:30 am to 11:00 am)

Presentation of Welcome Bouquets:

  • Welcome Address – Mr. Sanjeev Ranjan, MD International Copper Association India
  • Special Address – Mr JC Laddha, CEO, Hindalco Copper Division
  • Special Address – Mr P Ramnath, CEO, Vedanta Copper
  • Special Address – Mr DK Jain, President INFMMA & MD, Agrawal Metal Works Pvt. Ltd.
  • Special Address – Mr Richard Xu, Regional Director, International Copper Association Asia
  • Guest of Honour – Mr Balvinder Kumar, IAS, Secretary Ministry of Mines, GOI

Copper Excellence Award Ceremony – 11:00 am to 11.20 am

  • Ministry of New & Renewable Energy
  • Indian Pump Manufacturers Association
  • Mr D K Chaturvedi, NTPC
  • JK Tyre & Industries Ltd.
  • Bureau of Indian Standards
  • CESC Ltd
  • Mr S R Bagade, Chief Electrical Inspector Maharashtra
  • Rural Electrification Corporation
  • Schneider Electric India

Vote of Thanks – Mr Mayur Karmarkar, Regional Team Leader, International Copper Association Asia

Tea Break and Media Interaction (11:20 am to 11:40 am)


  • Session 1: India in 2022 (11:40 am to 1:10 pm)
    • Global, Asia and India Overview on Usage of Copper
    • Import vs domestic usage of refined copper
    • How are legislations and government reforms impacting on capacity, investment and demand?
    • Government initiatives to boost copper demand
    • Copper Pricing Scenario.

    Session Chairman : Mr Vinod Mahanta, The Economic Times.

  • Panelists :

    • Mr Colin Bennett, International Copper Association
    • Mr Victor Zhou, International Copper Association, China
    • Mr. Niladri Bhattacherjee, KPMG
    • Mr Aurobinda Gayan, Kotak Commodities


Question and Answer

Lunch Break (1:10 pm to 2:00 pm)

  • Session 2: New Opportunities for Copper (2:00 pm to 3:30 pm)Panel Discussion Points:
    • Electric vehicles: The missing piece in this jig-saw puzzle
    • Appliances growth opportunities with Energy Efficiency
    • Renewable Energy takes off to meet the goal of 175 GW.

    Session ChairmanMr. HN Daruwalla, Ex-Godrej

  • Co-ChairmanMr Pranav Mehta, National Solar Energy Federation of India
  • Panelists :

    • Mr Wenson Zheng, International Copper Association, China
    • Mr Mahesh Patankar, MP Ensystems
    • Mr. AK Tripathi, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy
    • Mr. R. Ravi Chander, CII Godrej GBC
    • Mr. Vinay Rustagi, Bridge to India

Question and Answer

  • Session 3: Wires & Cables (3.30 pm to 4.30 pm)
    • Presentation: Environmental & Economic Sizing of Power Cable – Case Study: Tokyo

    Panel Discussion Points :

    • Urban Development – Housing for All and Smart Cities
    • Issues and Solutions for Electrical Safety and Efficiency
    • Growth Outlook and Drivers to Boost Real Estate Sector

    Session ChairmanMr Goutam Roy, Central Electricity Authority

  • Co-ChairmanMr Shree Gopal Kabra, RR Kabel
  • Panelists :

    • Mr Pankaj Dharkar, Fire and Safety Association of India
    • Mr M V Deshmukh, Ex Fire Advisor, Maharashtra
    • Mr Subba Rao, Cholamandalam MS Risk Services
    • Mr Gautam Roy, Central Electricity Authority
    • Mr. S R Bagade, Chief Electrical Inspector, Maharashtra
    • Mr. Takashi Gorai, The Japanese Electric Wire & Cable Makers’ Association

Question and Answer

Tea Break (4.30 pm to 4.45 pm)

  • Session 4: Winding Wire (4.45 pm to 5.45 pm)Panel Discussion Points:
    • Distribution Transformer and Motors
    • Agricultural Pumps Market: Growth & Demand Drivers
    • Improving Energy Efficiency and Reliability
    • Initiatives to Support Energy Efficiency

    Session ChairmanMr RK Verma, Central Electricity Authority

  • Co-ChairmanMr S Garnaik, Energy Efficiency Services Limited (EESL)
  • Panelists :

    • Mr Dilip Bagadia, India Transformer Manufacturer Association
    • Mr Premanand Bhat, Indian Pump Manufacturers Association
    • Mr DK Chaturvedi, NTPC
    • Mr Prosanto Pal, TERI
    • Mr Milan Mehta, Precision Wires India Ltd.
    • Mr Mayur Karmarkar, International Copper Association India


Scroll Up